

To eQ Plc – Annual General Meeting 30 March 2016

PROPOSALS TO ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING CONCERNING THE NUMBER OF THE BOARD MEMBERS, THEIR REMUNERATION AND REIMBURSEMENT OF THEIR COSTS, AND NOMINATION OF THE BOARD MEMBERS

Shareholders of eQ Plc, who control over 50 per cent of the outstanding shares, propose the following to the Annual General Meeting to be held at 30 March 2016:

Proposal relating to number of persons on the Board of Directors

The shareholders propose that five persons be on the Board of Directors.

Decision relating to the compensation of the members of the Board of Directors

The shareholders propose that the Chairman of the Board of Directors receives 3,300 euros per month, and the members of the Board of Directors receive 1,800 euros per month. In addition, a compensation of 300 euros per meeting is proposed to be paid for all the Board members for each attended Board meeting and travel and accommodation expenses are reimbursed according to the effectual guidelines of eQ Plc.

Nomination of the Board of Directors

The shareholders propose that Nicolas Berner, Georg Ehrnrooth, Annika Poutiainen and Jussi Seppälä are re-elected and Timo Kokkila is elected as a new member to the Board of Directors. The term of office of the Board members ends at the close of the next Annual General Meeting.

Timo Kokkila (born 1979) has acted as Member of the Board and the Audit Committee of SRV Group Plc since 2010 and Member of the Board of Pontos Group since 2007. Previously, he has worked as Investment Director of Pontos Group and as Development Manager (2008–2011) and Development Engineer of SRV Group Plc (2006–2008). In addition, he also acts in the following positions of trust: Renor Oy, Member of the Board (2008-); AS Viru Keskus, Member of the Supervisory Board (2008-) and AS Mulga, General Director (2011-). Timo Kokkila holds an M.Sc in Industrial Engineering and Management from Helsinki University of Technology.

Christina Dahlblom, who has been on the eQ Board since 2012 has informed that she will no longer be available for the Board of Directors for the next term, as on 8 December 2015 she was nominated to Board of Directors of Aktia Bank Plc for a term commencing on 1 April 2016.

Helsinki, 1 February 2016